Negative and positive word power

Words have negative and positive effects. If you went and told someone you like their shoes that would be positive word power and it could have made their day. Words also have a negative effect, though. Instead of complimenting that persons shoes you could have called their shoes ugly. That could have ruined their day. In the article it states “Rejection hurts” Social exclusion is when someone bullies you and you feel unwanted. That is rejection. It shows that if someone say something mean to you, you would feel rejected, and rejection hurts.

5 thoughts on “Negative and positive word power

  • Posted on November 17, 2016 at 4:58 pm

    I like how you used the word unwanted.👌😂

    Reply
  • Posted on November 17, 2016 at 6:57 pm

    Had good wording and good grammar with good point

    Reply
  • Posted on November 17, 2016 at 7:03 pm

    I like that you have no run-on sentences

    Reply
  • Posted on November 17, 2016 at 7:08 pm

    True man, true ✌️. I like your example about the “I like your shoes” for being the positive word power. And, I think you did a really nice job on explaining negative and positive word power.

    Reply
  • Posted on November 17, 2016 at 7:08 pm

    . I like your example about the “I like your shoes” for being the positive word power. And, I think you did a really nice job on explaining negative and positive word power.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *